East Coast Life

As I said last time, I am enjoying myself quite a bit. The east coast is quite a bit different, especially the police. I’ll get to that later though. I finished up my time in Boston. My friend Pat and I went to New York City for the weekend, we took the Fung Wah bus from Boston to NYC. It was 30 bucks round trip for each of us, not to bad. We arrived in NYC Friday morning about 2am, it was a bit cold, and we had no where to go. So we started walking around the city trying to figure out exactly where we were. Around 5:45am we found a Starbucks in Times Square that was open, got our coffee on, and some how ended up at the Good Morning America set, so we waited around for about 2 hours and got on TV together, that was pretty cool. I called my mom at 6:30am, or 3:30am California time to tell her she should watch. She was pretty excited about that.

After we got our fifteen seconds of fame we headed off to Central Park and took a really nice nap together. It’s amazing how much warmer it was in the park than it as in the city, and not windy at all!! those high rise buildings create a nasty draft, lol.  I’m not sure how long we slept, but when we woke up, things got a little steamy between, us, haha, dangerously steamy. What evers though. We walked around the city a bit more, checked out some shops, got some cool pictures and enjoyed some good food. Then I called up a friend who invited us to hang out with him at a shop he worked at. It was so strange, because it turned out to be one of the shops Brian Decker worked out of, which is who we were going to see the following day. Strange, but we enjoyed it and got some good relaxation time in. A few hours later we took off, and got some Chipotle for dinner. We ended up taking a train and a bus out to the Airport. We had no where to go, so we just crashed in the baggage claim area, no one bothered us. It was a bit cold, but way more comfortable than sleeping out in the streets.

The next day was a big day for me, we woke up, grabbed some breakfast at a place in the airport and took a train into Brooklyn. That’s a funny place, a lot dirtier looking than NYC, and full of hipsters, especially in Williamsburg. They were everywhere, i couldn’t believe what I was seeing. Fast forward a bit though, and it’s 4pm!! We walked over to Pure Body Arts to meet Brian for my appointment.

When we got there he was still finishing up with another client. Around 5pm he was done, washed up and called me in. He prepared all of his tools, and luckily had a spare piece of jewelry laying around, because the piece I had ordered was entirely to short.  I laid down, he marked me up, cleaned my face, and we started. I’m not going to bother explain the procedure, but it was not to most pleasant experience pain wise, and I did scream and moan a bit, which is normal for me. It wasn’t as bad as i made it sound, that’s just how I deal with pain. After about two or three minutes though, the jewelry was inserted, and I had a 7/1ths inch oval labret!!! Very exciting, and life changing.Pictures below.

We headed straight for the bus station after that, because again, we did not have a place to stay, so we figured we’d head back to Boston and stay at his house for the night. We got back to boston around 11pm, and thankfully his dad could pick us up, because we missed the train. No biggy. We slept so good, and stayed in bed all day te following day, lol. we were pooped from all that walking the days before. I left his house for Boston sunday night, slept in the Airport again, and took off for Baltimore Monday morning. To make things short and simple, because I’m getting sleepy and tired of typing at this point, it took me 24 hours to hitch hike from Boston to Baltimore. it wouldn’t have taken me that much time to go 400ish miles on the west coast. I nearly got arrested three times just for hitch hiking, once in Twice in Rhode island, and once in Conneticut. I finished up my time hitch hiking at truck stops and was able to make it to a town about 20 miles away from Baltimore. The trucker was nice, but an idiot, he dropped me off along the interstate so i had to walk back off of it. I was just going to take a bus or train from that town, but the next ones left hours and hours later!!! So i raised my thumb and in a few minutes I had a ride straight to Baltimore where I met up with my friend from Iam.bmezine.com, Dale. And we’ve been kicking it since. I’ll be taking off for North Carolina on Sunday, because I was talking into waiting to see a show here in Maryland on Saturday night.

Enjoy the pictures so far!!

 

3 thoughts on “East Coast Life

  1. I don’t remember “following” your blog, but apparently I am. I have appointment with Brian Decker on Tuesday, and was looking for some info in an email and searched “Brian Decker” in my email and came across the notification of this post. Labret looks great! Glad you like it. Decker’s a great practitioner.

Leave a Reply

