New Job! New Tongue!

Yay! I got a job. Finally. After searching for months!!!!!! I haven’t started yet because I had to gather a few documents. All of them were pretty easy to get with the exception of my high school diploma, which is in California. My dad finally sent it out for me yesterday though, so hopefully I’ll have that on Wednesday and be able to schedule training on Thursday or Friday! What I’ll be doing is working with people (mostly kids it sounds like) with Mental Disabilities teaching them basic skills and maybe some behavioral help as well. I’m not totally sure of everything, but after training I’ll have a much better understanding. I am very excited to start though, it sounds like really good work, fun, and stressful at times, but honest. I’m glad it’s not sales, or retail or customer service type work again. The pay is really good as well.

After my interview on Tuesday the 29th, January 2013 I came home to find out my name had been drawn in a sweepstakes I entered a couple weeks prior at the Bass Pro Shop. The prize is a two thousand dollar travel package to anywhere in the USA. All I have to do is go to a seminar and take a tour of some place, where they will probably try and sell me something. My sister and brother-in-law think it’s not real and a scam and aren’t will to help me go. For some reason they want a single female, or a couple to attend and pick up my travel package. So I need to find a friend willing to go with me, because even if it turns out to be a scam, at least I can say I tried!

And finally, more exciting news! I finally got my tongue split! After years of waiting! I still remember the first time I saw a split tongue, I was about 10 years old watching the discovery chanel with my family, and there was a segment about Eric Sprague aka The Lizard Man, and how he had his tongue split. I was so intrigued, but agreed when my family had said it was gross. And now 11 years later, I finally have joined thousands of other people who have went under the knife and had their tounges split. To be completely honest, it hurt pretty bad to get done, especially since i had it sutured as well. The the worst part of it is trying to heal it! Yuck. Hell, everysingle day. It’s still only the 4th day and I’m still in pain, still can’t talk for shit, my breath smells like a corpse, and eating is pretty difficult. It does feel a lot better today than it has in the last couple days. Artist Credit goes to Shane Von Ranniger, in Las Vegas, Nevada. Here’s a couple pictures. But first, a video I took yesterday (day 3) of me talking. Enjoy, and laugh a little!

Leave a Reply

