Finally Starting Work

It’s been three weeks since I was initially interviewed and hired, but finally, after 4 days and 12 hours of training I am starting! Yesterday was my final day of training and we mostly went over note taking. Today I went in and was assigned people to work for as a Basic Skills Trainer. I am honestly very excited to start, after training I am very confident this will be work that is very rewarding on a personal level, and will keep me happy and content with my life while I am not on the go.

In the next hour or so I need to call and schedule a meeting with my first client and do a meet and greet and discuss a schedule for me to come over and work, together on the goals lined up in the treatment plan. The hours are going to be some what limited because I have to work around the schedules of my clients. I don’t think I’ll be working more than 20 or 25 hours a week, which is two or three clients usually, depending on what my clients require. On the side the when I am not teaching Basic Skills, my friend Shane, who you may remember split my tongue about three weeks ago (which is doing fantastic I might add!), asked if i would be willing to help out around his shop as much as I could. He said he’d compensate a bit for my time and help which is awesome. So i’m looking very forward to that as well.

For the first time in a while I finally have a schedule building up! And paperwork, lots of paper work. But it feel pretty nice finally have responsibility again. We’ll see how long that lasts though, haha I have a bad case of Wanderlust, and while it may be managed right now, It’s sure to break out again before long.

That’s all for now. Stay tuned for more from me!  As you have noticed I am writing quite a bit more now.

Leave a Reply

